Introduce yourself here!

How to Write a Novel Forums Welcome! Introduce yourself here!

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Virginia Bailey 3 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Jessica
    Keymaster

Hi guys!
    I’m super excited to be working with you on this course :)
    Please feel free to introduce yourself and let us know a little bit about you in this private forum (don’t worry, only academy members have access to these posts).
    I’ll start…
    I’m 28, married and have a gorgeous daughter who turned one a few months ago. Pre-motherhood I worked in the wine industry (yum!). I’ve always loved writing and published my first novel in March this year. My novel, Walking Dead Girl, is a dark fantasy novel about a young woman who gets kidnapped by vampires. I LOVE supernatural books and TV shows (but I’m too much of a wuss to watch zombie stuff – go figure).
    I write pretty much every day, even if its only a page or two, as I find it is by far the easiest way to achieve my writing goals.Sometimes it means waking up early (blech!) or staying up past midnight (preferred).
    I love connecting with other writers and can’t wait to meet you all in here.
    Enjoy the course!
    Jessica
    “How to Write a Novel” creator

Tabitha Studer
    Participant

hello! I’m Tabitha and very much looking forward to getting some substantial writing done. I recently turned 30 (end of August), and I’m married to my high school sweetheart living very near our hometown. We have two little gremlin children – both as cute as they are rotten. Greyson is 3 1/2 years and Gemma is 1 1/2 years.